C.H. Robinson Announces 2018 Carrier of the Year Award Winners

Twelve contract carriers received recognition for providing
outstanding service and quality truckload capacity to shippers across
the U.S.

EDEN PRAIRIE, Minn.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–C.H. Robinson held its second annual Carrier of the Year Awards program,
recognizing its most outstanding North American truckload contract
carriers for 2018. This unique awards program recognizes truckload
carriers that go above and beyond by displaying the highest level of
service, embracing technology and establishing quality relationships
with C.H. Robinson. The program expanded this year to include twelve
contract carriers in ten categories.

“We are fortunate to have the largest carrier network in North America,
and appreciate the work every one of our 76,000 contract carriers does
for our customers. The contract carriers recognized for the 2018 awards
are the very best examples of the reliable, high-quality carriers that
make up our network,” said Mac Pinkerton, president of North American
surface transportation, C.H. Robinson, who emceed the awards ceremony
Tuesday evening. “We value the strong relationships that we have
established and want to reward those exceptional carriers that go above
and beyond to allow our organizations to grow together.”

The C.H. Robinson 2018 Contract Carrier of the Year Award winners

  • Truck owner/operator: Jose Sanchez, Maywood, California
  • Truck owner/operator: StanTranz, Walkertown, North Carolina
  • 2-10 trucks: Avalon National LLC, Cassadaga, New York
  • 2-10 trucks: Jeffrey D. Leyk, Burtrum, Minnesota
  • 11-50 trucks: Jack Rust, Rogersville, Missouri
  • 51-100 trucks: Pope Trucking, Inc., Pearson, Georgia
  • 101-299 trucks: A.N. Webber, Inc., Chebanse, Illinois
  • 300-999 trucks: Nussbaum Transportation, Hudson, Illinois
  • 1,000+ trucks: Covenant Transport, Inc., Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • Flatbed: Cheetah Transportation Systems, Houston, Texas
  • Temperature Controlled: Orbitz Trans Inc., Riverside, California
  • Rookie of the Year: DJP Trucking LLC, Trevor, Wisconsin

“These contract carriers provide incredible value through their
dedication to efficient business practices and the strong relationships
they have built with our team. They are critical to our business,” said
Bruce Johnson, vice president of capacity development. “We want to
celebrate the accomplishments of those contract carriers that allow us
to provide reliable, high-quality capacity to serve our diverse customer

The 2018 Carrier of the Year awards program included three new
categories including Flatbed carriers, Temperature Controlled carriers
and a Rookie of the Year carrier, which recognizes a contract carrier
that worked with C.H. Robinson for the first time in 2018.

All of the winners are key carriers in C.H. Robinson’s Carrier
Advantage™ Program and were nominated by their carrier representatives.
The C.H. Robinson Carrier
Advantage™ Program
supports 76,000 contract carriers that make up
the largest network in North America. This unique program provides
contract carriers earlier access to freight, a dedicated carrier
representative, discounts with the QuickPay program, and contractual
freight opportunities via Navisphere®
, C.H. Robinson’s technology platform.

About C.H. Robinson
At C.H. Robinson, we believe in
accelerating global trade to seamlessly deliver the products and goods
that drive the world’s economy. Using the strengths of our knowledgeable
people, proven processes, and global technology, we help our customers
work smarter, not harder. As one of the world’s largest third-party
logistics providers (3PL), we provide a broad portfolio of logistics
services, fresh produce sourcing and managed services for more than
124,000 customers and 76,000 active contract carriers through our
integrated network of offices and more than 15,000 employees. In
addition, the company, our Foundation and our employees contribute
millions of dollars annually to a variety of organizations.
Headquartered in Eden Prairie, Minnesota, C.H. Robinson (CHRW) has been
publicly traded on the NASDAQ since 1997. For more information, visit https://www.chrobinson.com
or view our company


Lacey Poppe
Communications Manager
Email: [email protected]

error: Content is protected !!