2019 MusiCares® Person Of The Year Dolly Parton To Perform On The 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards; Will Be Joined In A Tribute By Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, And Katy Perry

J Balvin, Ricky Martin, Arturo Sandoval, and Young Thug Join
Camila Cabello for an Unforgettable GRAMMY Performance

SANTA MONICA, Calif.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–The Recording Academy has expanded its lineup for the 61st
Annual GRAMMY Awards
® with a special tribute to
eight-time GRAMMY® winner and 2019 MusiCares® Person
of the Year Dolly Parton. Making her return to the GRAMMY stage for the
first time since 2001, Parton will perform new music from her hit album Dumplin
(Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Dolly’s special tribute segment
will also feature her classic hits sung by Little Big Town, Maren
Morris, Kacey Musgraves, and Katy Perry. Additionally, current GRAMMY
nominees J Balvin and Young Thug, and GRAMMY winners Ricky Martin and
Arturo Sandoval, will join Camila Cabello for an explosive show opener.
They join previously announced performers Cardi B, Brandi Carlile, Dan +
Shay, H.E.R., Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Janelle Monáe, Musgraves, Red
Hot Chili Peppers, and Diana Ross. Live from STAPLES Center, and hosted
by Alicia Keys, the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards will be broadcast in HDTV
and 5.1 surround sound on the CBS
Television Network
, Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019, at 8:00 p.m.
ET/5:00 p.m. PT

Three-time GRAMMY winners Little Big Town are nominated for Best Country
Duo/Group Performance (“When Someone Stops Loving You”).

Morris is nominated for Record Of The Year and Best Pop Duo/Group
Performance (“The Middle”), Best Country Solo Performance (“Mona Lisas
And Mad Hatters”), and Best Country Duo/Group Performance and Best
Country Song (“Dear Hate”).

Parton is being recognized as the 2019 MusiCares Person of the Year for
her considerable creative accomplishments and her longtime support of a
number of causes through her Dollywood Foundation, including the
Imagination Library, which, since 1996, has provided more than 100
million books to children from birth to 5 years of age in the United
States, Canada, Australia, and the U.K.

Three-time Latin GRAMMY® winner J Balvin is up for Record Of
The Year (“I Like It” by Cardi B, J Balvin, and Bad Bunny).

Young Thug is nominated for Song Of The Year (“This Is America” with
Donald Glover and Ludwig Göransson).

The 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards are produced by AEG Ehrlich Ventures for
the Recording Academy. Ken Ehrlich is executive producer, Ben Winston is
executive producer, Louis J. Horvitz is director, Chantel Sausedo is the
producer, and David Wild and Ehrlich are the writers.


The Recording Academy represents the voices of performers, songwriters,
producers, engineers, and all music professionals. Dedicated to ensuring
the recording arts remain a thriving part of our shared cultural
heritage, the Academy honors music’s history while investing in its
future through the GRAMMY Museum®, advocates on behalf of
music creators, supports music people in times of need through
MusiCares, and celebrates artistic excellence through the GRAMMY
Awards—music’s only peer-recognized accolade and highest achievement. As
the world’s leading society of music professionals, we work year-round
to foster a more inspiring world for creators.

For more information about the Academy, please visit www.grammy.com.
For breaking news and exclusive content, follow @RecordingAcad on Twitter,
“like” Recording Academy on Facebook,
and join the Recording Academy’s social communities on Instagram,
and YouTube.


Lourdes Lopez
Recording Academy
T. 310.392.3777

Michael Samonte
Sunshine Sachs
T. 323.822.9300

Tiffany Smith-Anoa’i
CBS Television
T. 818.655.1587

Kate Fisher
CBS Television
T. 212.975.3818

error: Content is protected !!